VLA 2022 Election of Officers Results

Please join us in congratulating the newly elected members of the Virginia Library Association Executive Committee for 2022!

Kimberly Knight has been elected to a 3-year term as Vice-President/President-Elect.
Kimberly is currently the Deputy Director at Alexandria Library.


Zach Elder
 has been elected to a 2-year term as Second Vice-President.
Zach is currently the Assistant Director of Chesapeake Public Library.


Kyle Binaxas has been elected to a 2-year term as Treasurer.
Kyle is currently the Technology and Content Strategy Manager for Suffolk Public Library.



Kimberly, Zach, and Kyle will begin their roles at the conclusion of the VLA Annual Conference Business Meeting, Friday, October 29, 2021, in Richmond, VA.

They will join the other members of the 2022 VLA Executive Committee:
K. T. Vaughan, President
Jennifer Resor-Whicker, Immediate Past-President
Maryska Connolly-Brown, Secretary 
Lucy Rush Wittkower, ALA Councilor
Lisa R. Varga, Executive Director



 Click ^here^ for more information and to register for the conference. 

Registration closes October 5.