2015 Election Results

Please join us in congratulating VLA’s newly-elected officers for 2015:

Vice President/President Elect: Martha Hutzel of the Central Rappahannock Regional Library, Fredericksburg

VLA Secretary: Cindy S. Church of the Library of Virginia, Richmond

ALA Councilor:  Rebecca K. Miller of the Virginia Tech Libraries, Blackburg

Martha, Cindy and Rebecca will be installed into their new offices at the VLA Annual Conference Business Meeting, Friday, October 24, at 8am in the Auditorium of the DoubleTree Williamsburg. They will join the following previously-elected members of the 2015 VLA Executive Committee:

  • Kevin Smith, York County Public Library
  • Suzy Szasz Palmer, Longwood University
  • Nathan Flinchum, Roanoke Public Libraries
  • Shari Henry, Arlington Public Library
  • Lisa R. Varga, VLA Executive Director (ex-officio)

Thank you to all of our candidates, and thank you for voting!


The 2015 VLA Executive Committee