VLA 2024 Election of Officers Results

Please join us in congratulating the newly elected members of the Virginia Library Association Executive Committee for 2024!

Vivian Washington photo

Vivian Washington has been elected to a 3-year term as Vice-President/President-Elect. Vivian is currently the Central Library Manager for Chesapeake Public Library.




Kelsey Cheshire photo

Kelsey Cheshire (she/her) has been elected to a 2-year term as 2nd Vice President. Kelsey is the Social and Behavioral Sciences Research Librarian and Assistant Professor at Virginia Commonwealth University Libraries.




Maryke Barber photo

Maryke Barber has been elected to a 2-year term as Treasurer. Maryke is the Information Literacy, Outreach, and Arts Liaison Librarian at the Library at Hollins University.






Vivian, Kelsey, and Maryke will begin their roles at the conclusion of the VLA Annual Conference Business Meeting, Tuesday, October 24, at the Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles in Chantilly, VA.

They will join the other members of the 2024 VLA Executive Committee:
Nan Carmack, President
Kimberly Knight, Immediate Past-President
Rebecca Purdy, Secretary
Kerri Copus, ALA Councilor
Lisa R. Varga, Executive Director