Virginians for ALA Offices 2022 Elections

If you are a member of the American Library Association, their annual elections open Monday, March 14.  The following Virginians have let us know they are running for office:

ALA Council (The list of all candidates can be found here.)

  • Martha Hutzel, Library Director, Central Rappahannock Regional Library (and a Past President of VLA)
  • Calypso Gilstrap, School Librarian, Goochland High School

ALSC Election Slate - 2024 Newbery Candidate (The list of all ALSC slates can be found here.)

  • Diana Price, Central Library Manager, Alexandria Library, Alexandria, VA

ACRL Instruction Section Secretary (The list of all ACRL / ACRL section candidates is here.)

  • Megan Hodge, Virginia Commonwealth University

ACRL University Libraries Section, Vice-Chair / Chair Elect (The list of all ACRL / ACRL section candidates is here.)

  • Laura Gariepy, Virginia Commonwealth University

Library Research Roundtable (LRRT)

  • Carl Harvey, Assoc Professor of School Librarianship, Longwood University, Farmville, VA