2023 Call for Executive Committee Nominations

Every year, the VLA Executive Committee seeks new candidates for open positions, and the entire membership votes on those candidates. This year we are seeking candidates for the three positions listed below, so please nominate a colleague or yourself!

  • VP/President Elect (3 years) [Academic or Special Library]
  • Secretary (2 years) [Public or Special Library]
  • ALA Councilor (3 years) [Public or Special Library]

To learn about the duties and responsibilities, please see page 15 of the VLA Manual, listed here. In order to keep the Executive Committee balanced between different types of libraries we try to alternate for each officer position. The Executive Committee meets quarterly in Richmond, VA (but has been known to pivot to Zoom meetings for illness or weather-related safety reasons). VLA covers hotel costs for one night during these meetings for Executive Committee officers.

Beginning October 21, 2022 (at the end of the 2022 VLA Annual Conference), these successful candidates will be joining the following members of the Executive Committee:

  • Kimberly Knight, President
  • K.T. Vaughan, Immediate Past-President
  • Zach Elder, Second Vice-President 
  • Kyle Binaxas, Treasurer
  • Lisa R. Varga, Executive Director

Please submit your nomination to Jennifer Resor-Whicker, Chair of the Nominating Committee, at [email protected], by April 15th. Any questions can be directed to her via email.

In addition, you may wish to contact the other members of the Nominating Committee:

Thank you!