VLA 2019 Election of Officers Results

Please join us in congratulating the newly-elected members of the Virginia Library Association Executive Committee for 2019!


Jennifer Resor-Whicker has been elected to a 3-year term as Vice President/President Elect. Jennifer is currently a Reference/Instruction Librarian at Radford University’s McConnell Library. She has served on the VLA Executive Committee as Secretary (2016-2018) and chaired the 2017 Annual Conference Committee.



Kayla Payne has been elected to a 2-year term as Secretary. Kayla is currently the Technology Services Librarian for the Staunton Public Library.

Jennifer and Kayla will begin their roles at the conclusion of the VLA Annual Conference Business Meeting, Friday, September 28, in Williamsburg, VA. They will join the other members of the 2019 VLA Executive Committee:


Jessica Scalph, President
Todd Elliott, Immediate Past-President
Adrian Whicker, Second Vice President
Cori Biddle, Treasurer
Samantha Thomason, ALA Councilor
Lisa R. Varga, Executive Director

VLA Officer Elections are held annually in August and September. Elections closed on August 24, with 32% of VLA members participating.