VLA Leadership

2018 VLA Executive Committee

(L-R, Samantha Thomason, Jessica Scalph, Cori Strickler, Todd Elliott, Jennifer Resor-Whicker, Lisa R. Varga, Adrian Whicker, Keith Weimer)

President
Todd D. Elliott
Portsmouth Public Library
601 Court Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704
757-393-8365 (o)
elliottt@portsmouthva.gov

Treasurer
Cori Biddle
Bridgewater College Library
402 E. College Street
Bridgewater VA, 22812
Work Phone: 540-828-5415
cstrickl@bridgewater.edu

President-Elect
Jessica Scalph
Haymarket Gainesville Community Library
14870 Lightner Rd. Haymarket VA
Work phone: 703 792-8702
jscalph@pwcgov.org

Past- President
Keith Weimer
University of Virginia Library
P.O. Box 400113
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4113
Ph: 434-924-7702
kweimer@virginia.edu

Second Vice President
Adrian L. Whicker
Roanoke County Public Library System
6303 Merriman Road
Roanoke, VA 24018
540-777-8776
awhicker@roanokecountyva.gov

ALA Councilor
Samantha Thomason
Central Rappahannock Regional Library
1201 Caroline Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Ph: 540-372-1144
sthomason@crrl.org

Secretary
Jennifer Resor-Whicker, MLIS
Radford University, McConnell Library
PO Box 6881
Radford, VA 24142
540-831-5691
jrwhicker@radford.edu

Executive Director
Lisa R. Varga
Virginia Library Association
PO Box 56312
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Ph: 757-689-0594
vla.lisav@cox.net


2018 VLA Council

2018 Conference Committee Chair
Clint Rudy
Suffolk Public Library
443 West Washington Street
Suffolk, VA  23434
757-514-7322
crudy@suffolkva.us

Awards and Recognition Committee Chair
Tina McPherson
Chinn Park Regional Library
Prince William Public Library System
13065 Chinn Park Drive
Woodbridge, VA  22192
(703) 792-4515
TMcPherson@pwcgov.org

Collections and Technical Services Forum (CaTS) Chair
Liz Steyer
Suffolk Public Library
2000 Bennetts Creek Park Rd
Suffolk, VA  23434
248-408-9161
esteyer@suffolkva.us

Collections and Technical Services Forum (CaTS) Co-Chair
Jessica Robertson
Central Rappahannock Regional Library
125 Olde Greenwich Dr
Suite 180
Fredericksburg, VA  22408
540-372-1144
jessica.robertson@crrl.org

College and Research Libraries Forum (VLACRL) Chair
Dorinne Banks
George Washington University
21018 Strawrick Terrace
Ashburn, VA  20147
202-994-2250
dbanks@gwu.edu

College and Research Libraries Forum (VLACRL) Co-Chair
Lisa Nickel
College of William & Mary
Earl Gregg Swem Library, PO Box 8794
Williamsburg, VA  23187
757-221-1777
ltnickel@wm.edu

Continuing Education Committee Co-Chair
Barbara Ferrara
Chesterfield County Public Library
9501 Lori Road
Chesterfield, VA  23832
804-318-8967
ferrarab@chesterfield.gov

Continuing Education Committee Co-Chair
Nathan Flinchum
Roanoke Public Libraries
706 S Jefferson St SW
Roanoke, VA  24015
540-853-6416
nathan.flinchum@roanokeva.gov

Diversity & Inclusion Forum Past Chair
Maryska Connolly-Brown
Hampden-Sydney College
905 High Street
Farmville, VA  23901
434-223-6267
maryskaconnolly@gmail.com

Diversity & Inclusion Forum Co-Chair
Janice Hummel
Ashburn Library
43316 Hay Road
Ashburn, VA  20147
703-737-8122
janice.hummel@loudoun.gov

Fundraising/Development Committee Chair
Vacant
To volunteer for the committee, please fill out the Committee Service Interest Form today!

Intellectual Freedom Committee Chair
Hayley Tompkins
Jefferson-Madison Regional Library
201 E. Market St.
Charlottesville, VA  22902
434.823.4050
htompkins@jmrl.org

Jefferson Cup Committee Chair
Erica Testani
Lewis Egerton Smoot Memorial Library
9533 Kings Highway
King George, VA  22485
540-775-2147
YSL1@smoot.org

Legislative Committee Co-Chair
Toni Cox
Roanoke County Public Library
6303 Merriman Rd
South County Public Library
Roanoke, VA 24018
540 777 8766
trcox@roanokecountyva.gov

Legislative Committee Co-Chair
Thomas Shepley
Pamunkey Regional Library
PO Box 119
Hanover, VA  23069
804-365-6211
tshepley@pamunkeylibrary.org

Library of Virginia Liaison
Cindy Church
The Library of Virginia
800 E. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-692-3773
cindy.church@lva.virginia.gov

Local History, Genealogy & Oral History Forum Chair
Stephanie Hardy
Southern Virginia University
1 University Hill Dr.
Buena Vista, VA 24416
540-261-4090
stephanie.hardy@svu.edu

New Members Round Table Forum Chair
Lisa Becksford
Virginia Tech
327 New Kent Road
Blacksburg, VA  24060
lbecksford@gmail.com

New Members Round Table Forum Co-Chair
Bill Edwards-Bodmer
Suffolk Public Library
4403 Columbia St
Portsmouth, VA  23707
757-514-7325
bbodmer@suffolkva.us

Professional Associates (VLAPAF) Forum Chair
Bonnie Shaw
Norfolk Public Library — Slover Library
235 East Plume Street
Norfolk, VA 23510
7089286021
libralibrarian13@gmail.com

Scholarship Committee Chair
Michael Hibben
Roanoke County Library System
South County Public Library
6303 Merriman Road
Roanoke, VA  24018
540-772-7507
mhibben@roanokecountyva.gov

Virginia Association of Law Libraries Liaison
Terry Long
Virginia State Law Library
100 N. Ninth St., 2nd floor
Richmond, VA  23219
804-786-2075
tlong@vacourts.gov

Virginia Association of School Librarians Liaison
Susan Catlett
Churchland High School
4612 Sam Snead Ct
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
757-777-2261
catlettsm@gmail.com

Virginia Libraries Journal Chair
Virginia Pannabecker
Virginia Tech University Libraries, Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24061
540-231-7980
vpannabe@vt.edu

Website Content Committee Chair
Gregg Grunow
Portsmouth Public Library
4934 High Street West
Portsmouth, VA  23703
757-686-2538 Ext. 6641
grunowg@portsmouthva.gov

Youth Services Forum Chair
Teresa Nuar
Roanoke County Public Library
PO Box 20043
Roanoke, VA  24018
tnuar@roanokecountyva.gov