2018 VLA Elections: Call for Nominations

Every year, the VLA Executive Committee seeks new candidates for open positions on the Executive Committee, and the entire membership votes on those candidates. This year we are seeking candidates for the three positions listed below, so please nominate a colleague or yourself!

VP/President Elect (3 years)
Second VP (two years)
Treasurer (two years)

To learn about the duties and responsibilities, please see page 15 of the VLA Manual, listed here.

Beginning October 13 (at the end of the 2017 VLA Annual Conference), these successful candidates will be joining the following members of the Executive Committee:

Todd Elliott, President
Keith Weimer, Immediate Past-President
Jennifer Resor-Whicker, Secretary
Samantha Thomason, ALA Councilor
Lisa R. Varga, Executive Director

Please submit your nomination to Martha Hutzel, Chair of the Nominating Committee, at martha.hutzel@crrl.org, by April 14th. Any questions can be directed to her via email, or by calling 540-372-1144.

In addition, you may wish to contact the other members of the Nominating Committee:
Kevin Smith, smith@yorkcounty.gov, 757-890-5134
Kimberly Knight, kimberly.knight@dc.gov, 202-306-4452

Thank you!
Martha M. Hutzel
Library Administration
1201 Caroline St.
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
540-372-1144, Ext. 260